Cracks/Fissures Draft 1

It’s been an exhausting and inspiring weekend. I returned from the Great Plains Poetry Pile Up earlier this afternoon. Over the course of two days, I got to see over 30 poets and over 100 poems. There’s no way to encounter so many words and NOT be moved- I was no exception.

I wasn’t very happy with the direction of the video I’d been working on. The mash-up collage was unable to express the sort of cohesion or conclusion I feel the ending needs. So I wrote up a poem/narrative that both explicates and demonstrates the alternative methods of learning I advocate. I also scratched all the found footage so far even though I haven’t found something to replace it. Unfortunately, I did not bring a camera with me this weekend, or even check one out.

Since I’ve changed up the direction of the video, this first draft is less far along than I’d like. Stil, it has the footae from the begining with new music and a possible track playing during the audio of the poem for the second half.

Here’s a link to the text of the poem: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1KXOG_ciw5HG_Wirov5MIOAXIS2b0gt8ReRy8rQfkOzY/edit?pli=1&hl=en#

I would like to record the poem in the sound booth and then star working on hunting down visualizations.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by pataphyz. Bookmark the permalink.

About pataphyz

a nomad currently wandering through Kansas State University a student and practitioner of digital ethnography an addict with a weakness for words and ideas a moment stretched beyond easy comfort a love shared among infinite Others

One thought on “Cracks/Fissures Draft 1

Leave a Reply

